Baking and Laundry–Two Things I Don’t Think Go Together

This post is brought to you by our friends at Purex. The opinions are 100% my own.

When I was asked to take a trial of the newest Purex scent, as usual, I jumped at the chance. And then, I found out it was “Cookie Scented”, and I questioned whether or not it was a good idea. I mean, I’ve had plenty of temptations while trying to eat healthier, the last thing I needed was for our clothes to smell like cookies.

Instead of using this detergent on our sheets or my clothes, I decided to have Mr. Burgher use it on the kids’. Sure, it smelled sweet and yummy, just like home baked goodness of chocolate chip cookies (you know, really good ones? Yeah.). It was exactly what I thought it would be, a huge temptation. The kids just kept begging for some cookies, and I don’t blame them. And, A begged me to keep washing her clothes in this scent (do you blame her)? Thank goodness we got enough to last them 66 washes! As for me, I am still not convinced that these things go together, but to each their own.

If you are interested in finding out more, you can head over to the Purex site and hear more about it. The factuals–it is safe in all washing machines, including High Efficiency, and it has stain fighting microbeads that smell like chocolate chips. Give it a try today!

Leave a Reply

