Temptations

One of the hardest parts of trying to eat healthy are the temptations of the “old life”, but I am learning to manage them fairly well. My mantra has been, if I don’t allow myself a taste, I am just going to go absolutely crazy on some treats when I do let myself go. I’m talking mostly about sweets, my lifeblood while I was pregnant with ‘lil Miss A (so someone tell me how I lost weight eating sweets while pregnant with her, but now gain 10 pounds when I sniff sugar in the air, now). Sweets like yummy ice cream, brownies, and cookies. Yum.

The tough part is that is is almost my birthday (the one most people consider their “last”), and that means I am going to want a treat. Will it be a cookie from the local bakery? A cupcake from another local baker with a famous baker? Some red velvet cake? Or some home-delivered cheesecake from Cheesecake.com (who also is baking up an idea for (shut the front door) Cheesecake of the Month!)? I think I am going to have to put my finger on one good treat and enjoy the who knows what out of it, then not beat myself up for it.

What do you do to curb temptations? Is there a must have treat, or do you find substitutes through yogurts and popsicles (which 98% of the time works for me)? The problem is, there isn’t a cheesecake popsicle (and even worse, I just remembered how much I love Turtle Cheesecake while writing this post). Ok, time to stop thinking about yummy cheesecake and to start drinking some water, right? 😉

This post was brought to you by your friends at Cheesecake.com–an Epic Cheesecake Experience. I was not provided any cheesecake for this post (but oh, wouldn’t that be great?), and the thoughts are 100% my own.

One response to “Temptations

  1. Pingback: Baking and Laundry–Two Things I Don’t Think Go Together « 'lil Burghers

Leave a Reply

