A 2 and an 8 Make for a Great 28

Mr. Burgher,

Here it is! Your 28th birthday. (Sorry to put that number on blast, but babe, you sure are “aging” well, so who cares.) Your first gift is this post. I am so blessed to have you in my life, not just for the love and companionship you provide, but for the way you treat me, the kids, and even my family.

This is our fourth celebration together, and I look forward to many, many more. Each one is different and unique.

Our first one, I came back to SC to see you, and you proved to me how much you really had my back. It was your weekend, but yet you stood up for me and showed me heroes do exist.

In 2010, we celebrated in our first place (and little did we know that it was the last time we’d be a family of three for your day).

Last year, we shared a red velvet milkshake as we watched the Bellagio fountains in Las Vegas.

And this year? Well, you’ll just have to see what is up my sleeve as I’ve been planning your day. Get to thinking, because you have to make a decision about where we are going to eat tonight. It’s your day, we can go anywhere except our old favorite Pan Am (because that’s just too far away) or that expensive place we went on our honeymoon at Niagara Falls (I might be eating healthy, but one little sliver of chicken, three green beans, and 2 tiny red potatoes won’t feed this lady). I know it’s “just an ordinary Monday”, but enjoy it with the kids (wasn’t it nice of A’s school to take off in honor of you, ha!).

Alright, my guy, my one and only. We might just be the same age for another two weeks, so cherish it before I get old on you. Love you lots, to the moon and back.

Hearts,
Mrs. Burgher

Leave a Reply

