In Case it Happens To You

Last week, ‘lil Man was diagnosed with an ear infection (at his 15 month checkup, and we had no idea!). When Mr. Burgher handed me the antibiotic, I tried desperately to get the syringe filled with the right amount of medicine.

image

I tried. No luck. I tipped it, and prayed I wouldn’t spill. I started to dial the pharmacy, but thought for sure there had to be a way.

I tried for another 5 minutes then pulled the syringe apart. Oh.

There’s a little blue tube inside…

image

…and it extends the syringe plenty long enough to get the medicine into the tube. Oh.

image

That makes sense, huh? Shh. I know you all knew about this already. But just in case you didn’t, know you know.

Leave a Reply

