This one’s for the ladies!

I have several influential amazing women in my life and since it is International Women’s Day, I thought I would take a minute to call them out and let them know how important they are to me.

Of course, I have to start with my mother, the most hard working, kind-hearted, happy-go-lucky person I know without whom I would not exist. I can never tell her enough that I love her and that I am forever grateful for the love shes shown me all my life and the example she set to put me on the path to be the man I am today.

My wife, Mrsburgher, is quite simply my world and I don’t know where I would be without her. She is one of the strongest women I know and the best wife and mother to our children that I could have asked for.

My sisters and I have been both friend and foe throughout the years but as we’ve matured, we have grown into the lifelong friends we God intended us to be. My older sister has had her struggles and has kept her head up through enormous odds and is now thriving. She just found out that she will soon be a published academic which is really no surprise to me, the lady is brilliant! I am so proud to call her my big sister and I hope she knows how much I look up to her, her strength gives me strength. 

My younger sister has got to be the most independent, free thinking people on the planet and there is nothing she can’t and won’t do if she sets her mind to it. She is currently being awesome in Morocco while volunteering for the Peace Corps. I’d have to say she is my best friend and has been pretty much all our lives.  She is the most likable person with an infectious personality, just that person that everyone wants to hang with. I can’t wait to see what is in store for her next, but hopefully it will bring her back closer to home because I do miss her terribly!

I have got to say, I have the best In-laws ever! My wife’s mom, aunts, cousins and grandma have all made me feel like I was born into this family. I really couldn’t have asked for better and I hope they know how much I truly adore them. Thank you all.

Last but certainly not least, my beautiful daughter, lil miss A. You brighten up my day little one, you are so smart and inquisitive and the most helpful big sister. I never knew that I had so much love to give until you came into my life. I know that you are going to grow up to do amazing things, just do your daddy a favor and don’t be in too much of a hurry, you can stay my little girl for as long as you’d like. I love you princess!

I hope everyone is blessed to have amazing women in their life like I am, cherish them and let them know how important they are.

 

One response to “This one’s for the ladies!

Leave a Reply

