Have Pets? Get Mr. Chewy! #Giveaway

Our dog, Rowdy, is not just a pet, he’s a family member. Keeping him healthy requires attention and care…and sometimes some money. That’s where our savings mind kicks in. Thanks to Mr. Chewy, Rowdy’s medicine for the next three months was bought on super savings.

When I started browsing the Mr. Chewy site, my mind first went to buying some food, but when I stumbled upon the Frontline treatments, I knew exactly what I wanted to pick up. We were out of flea medicine, and the savings were too good to pass up.

The site’s categories, brand listings, and suggestions based on “cat” or “dog” really helped steer my shopping. Should I have had questions, there even was a live chat that could be used. And can I mention unique? When I go back to my account on Mr. Chewy, I am greeted with a “Woof” instead of the standard “Login” or “Welcome” of other sites. Love it!

I placed an order for 3 months of Frontline and picked up a few treats for Rowdy (and some for your pet), then went to check out. Check out was straightforward. I was stunned when I selected my shipping options and realized 1) I had spent enough to get free shipping and 2) it would be at my house the day after next. You see, I placed my order late on a Monday evening, so I never imagined I would get the box in two days. Sure enough, it was waiting for me when I got home Wednesday!

One other thing I love about Mr. Chewy is that they have a sweet referral program that give back. If you place an order at www.mrchewy.com and use my referral code BECK4218 at checkout, not only will you get 10% off your first order, but Mr. Chewy will donate $10 to an animal loving charity of my choice! (I chose the Best Friends Animal Society).

I’d love for you to consider using Mr. Chewy for your next pet supply order. To entice you, I am also hosting a giveaway of a few extra treats I picked up plus a $25 worth of pet food coupons from Mr. Burgher’s stash.

So, here are the details on the giveaway and how you can enter:
* Giveaway runs from 1/24/12 to 1/31/12; winner will be selected using random.org based on entries before 12:00 AM 2/1/12
* If you win, you will be e-mailed and have 48 hours to respond with your mailing address so I can send your goodies out.
* Mandatory Entry: Leave a comment on this post giving me your pet’s name and favorite treat.
* Optional Entry: Follow Mr. Chewy on Twitter and leave your Twitter name below. (only 1 entry)
* Optional Entry: Like Mr. Chewy on Facebook and leave your Facebook name below. (only 1 entry)
* Optional Daily Entry: Tweet about this review and leave the link in the comments below. (1 per day)
* Optional Daily Entry: Share this review on Facebook and leave the link in the comments below. (1 per day)

Like the site says, they have the brands we love, are cheaper than going to the store, and ship for free right to your house (if you order over $49). What’s not to love?!?! Good luck!

(I was given a code to order products from Mr. Chewy, but these opinions are all my own. Thanks, Mr. Chewy!)

47 responses to “Have Pets? Get Mr. Chewy! #Giveaway

  1. Is this right? https://twitter.com/intent/tweet?via=mrsgregwillis&related=wordpressdotcom&text=Have+Pets%3F+Get+Mr.+Chewy%21+%23Giveaway&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwp.me%2FpZH8r-Fh

    I used your twitter feature. I just tonight bought treats via amazon.com but i will try this site next time. we go through a lot of treats and i always look for deals on natural balance. and supplements

    Amadeus – 10, loves food but goes nuts for regular old dog biscuits. He also really likes baby carrots.
    Alexander – 10, loves Kongs stuffed with anything and peanut butter. I swear he can hear me unscew the lid on the 64 ounce jar of PB.
    Ana – 4, Beggin Strips. She weighs 10 lbs so they are bigger than her, but she’ll drag the bag across the room. Canned cat food is also a “secret” treat

  2. My dogs are named kujo and chloe and their favorite treats are the science diet treats

    sweetlikecandy1688 at gmail dot com

  3. Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We’re so glad that you and Rowdy enjoyed your experience with Mr. Chewy!

    We’re now open 24/7, so please feel free to call, chat or email us if you have any questions or need assistance. We’re always here and happy to help!

    Thanks again, and good luck to everyone who is entering the giveaway!

  4. Pingback: Why I Write « 'lil Burghers

  5. My dog is Murphy…he is a black lab mix I adopted on Halloween from our local shelter. He LOVES the Royal Canin dog food…as for treats…just about anything. LOL…but I would love to try their Blue Chicken Jerky since its made in the USA.

  6. Pingback: Mr. Chewy Winner: Ashley « 'lil Burghers

Leave a Reply

