Purex and Jockey: A #Review and #Giveaway!

Even though Mama Burgher is on a nice getaway where she can literally open a door and smell the ocean, she is also quite excited to share her thoughts about two products with you! Jockey and Purex teamed up to bring us busy mamas a nice refreshing moment in our busy days. I was sent a Jockey Tech Terry sports bra and a bottle of Purex Crystals Tropical Splash and was asked to see how they paired together. Even better, they are giving you a chance to try them out, too!

After a workout, wouldn’t it be great to still smell fresh? This is the premise of the pairing of Jockey and Purex. Usually, sports clothing soaks up the moisture and smells of working out, leaving you feeling a bit “out” after your workout. Thanks to Purex’s technology, the Crystals fabric softener don’t use oils to soften fabrics, so it is safe to use on products (like Jockey’s Tech Terry sports bra) that use wicking technology to stay dry.


At first, I was skeptical of how the Crystals would outlast a good walk. When I got my box, I was incredibly excited about the opportunity to test out the new (at least to me) scent. I pried open the bottle of the Tropical Splash Crystals and took a huge whiff. Amazing! It was a “take me away” kind of moment. Next, I took a look at the Jockey sports bra, and I was so excited. There was a holder for a key (smart!) and the material just felt like it would be supportive and keep me dry. Unfortunately, I was not able to give the bra a shot–I ordered an XL, but it looked (and felt) a bit more like a Medium. Fair warning, I think this bra runs small!

Just before heading to the beach, Mr. Burgher made sure the Crystals were used for my clothes. My suitcase smelled awesome when I unpacked it! My friend S and I took a nice walk on the beach, and I still smelled fresh when we got back. I’d say they work!

Time to give you a shot at these products! Purex and Jockey would like to give you a chance to try the same products I received–a Jockey Tech Terry Sports Bra and Purex Complete Crystals Softener (a perfect match)–for free! All you have to do is enter my giveaway below (which ends on January 26 at 11:59 PM) for a chance! Say you don’t win and still would like to try this out? Head over to Jockey for a 20% coupon for a Jockey sports bra.

Alright, ready for the giveaway? It’s easy to enter. The only mandatory entry is to leave a comment below telling me what is your favorite workout. You can also get up to 2 bonus entries per day if you share this link on Facebook or Tweet about it (and leave me a comment with the link below). Winner will be selected at random after January 26 at 11:59 PM. Good luck!

45 responses to “Purex and Jockey: A #Review and #Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: …and the winner is (Purex/Jockey)… « 'lil Burghers

Leave a Reply

