Beautiful

Every morning before pre-school, ‘lil Miss A gets ready with me. We have our routines that we cannot switch up (both of us are guilty of OCD tendencies). Putting on our makeup is a fun routine—she loves to use the brushes and sponges then put on her “lipstick” (which is just some lightly tinted Nivea).

This morning, as we put on our makeup, A asked me if I thought she was pretty. “Why, of course you are, A! And you know what? You’re really beautiful, even without makeup on.”

She smiled, and I could tell she was thinking about something. “Mama? You so beautiful without makeup, too!”

What a way to make my day. Hopefully she’ll remember this moment as long as I will, forever.

Leave a Reply

