They’re Pretty But…

…I am glad I don’t have to rake them!

Looking at that photo, I realize there is all kinds of wrong about it photographically; however, I was walking + holding stuff + a kid + a brain that is forgetful. How could I dare miss the chance to click a pic of this gorgeous tree in my parents’ backyard? The colors are stunning, and it was a beautiful day.

Where they live, the River makes curves through town and cuts valleys in the hills. Beautiful trees abound, and we were lucky enough to get one last good fall day to see the colors of God’s paintbrush.

One response to “They’re Pretty But…

Leave a Reply

