Going Green, Giving Back


S, my lil E, and A with the magazines

The past few weeks, my cousin’s school was collecting magazines and catalogs as a benefit/contest for their school. My parents sent us with (what felt like) 100 pounds of magazines, so I needed a way to get them into the school. One day last week, Greg and the kids met my cousin and I to tote the goods she and I had collected into the school. We took two big loads of magazines in! It was such a pleasure to see the kids in the class super excited by the donation. Turns out, their class was just behind another class and ended up winning with over 1000 pounds of magazines turned in! What a great way to benefit the earth and a school. I love to expose the kids to giving back opportunities as much as I can, and I think this is another great cause and memory for Ari and Evan to be part of. Way to go, first grade!

Leave a Reply

