Another trip to the hospital!

Yesterday I had a bit of a scare and ended up on an overnight stay at the hospital. My heart was pounding and rising irregularly. Turned out to be a case of sinus tachycardia. Thanking God that the baby is fine, that I have a great force of prayer warriors behind me, that my dad and mom watched Ari for us, and that my husband is simply an amazing caregiver. Also, Ari got to go to sibling class while I was in. She diapered and “fed”her baby…just an amazing sight. Definitely the best little student and proof she is excited to be a big sister. Even the sight of me with an iv cath, icu linked heart monitor, and dressed in a robe didn’t scare her. Even tho it was scary and a busy day/night of tests, I am so glad we have the care of Magee!

One response to “Another trip to the hospital!

  1. Pingback: Mama’s ‘Lil Doctor « 'lil Burghers

Leave a Reply

