OBX

Last weekend we had the pleasure to attend the wedding of our burgh friends Amanda and Wally in the Outer Banks, NC.  We left the day after Hurricane Earl hit and left little damage, a huge bullet dodged.  The 12 hour trip by bus was wearing on me, but worth the nice wedding. Highlights included a steeler themed tailgate (which Greg and I had to leave to deliver the bus drivers luggage, I drove on flooded pea island roads), island brunch, and setting up the hall deciding we should do this for real. The wedding itself was splendid but all too quick and we were back on the bus home. Tuesday was rough going back to work and it being my busiest day of the month, but I lived.  Since then, g and I have been allergy riden and miserable but busy planning ari’s 2nd bday. Yesterday we went to kennywood which being sick, pregnant, and having a sleepy almost two year old is interesting enough for five hours. Atleast I got to ride the train and garfields nightmare. Today is Steeler Sunday, relaxing and prepping for the week.
* meal update: we are behind a bit due to being sick and busy, but it has been very helpful and less stressful! Plus, I keep thinking of more yummy foods to add to the list, win!
* todays blog is brought to you by tussin and benedryl so my thoughts are in no way complete!

Leave a Reply

